RSS Feed

Slow but steady

Posted on

beachI recently returned from a visit to Hawaii. To be more exact, a visit to Kailua, Kaneohe, and Waialua on the island of Oahu. While there, I thoroughly enjoyed swimming in “the pond” (aka the Pacific Ocean) at Lanikai Beach, one of my favorite places in the world. Even got a tan line! And there I also experienced a first: swimming with turtles. It seems one of my talents is stepping in it — that’s stepping in seaweed – so I probably invaded their space. But it was great! In fact, I now think of the turtle as my animal totem. Like them, I am slow, steady, and methodical. Unlike them, I had to step out of the pond and return home. Until next time, my turtle friends.

Disclaimer: No turtles were harmed in the making of this blog or photo!

About chezjlb

Documenting history as I see it through blogging

One response »

  1. Glad you had a good time! The memorable moments like these, add meaning to our lives. Nothing wrong with slow and methodical. If my facts are right, I believe that the turtle long outlives the hare…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

